Rating Committee

Rating Committee

CARE is committed to the establishment of the highest standards of professional quality and integrity. One of the guiding factors in achieving this objective is the independence in rating decisions. In line with this, CARE has independent Rating Committee comprising reputed professionals. They are assisted in the evaluation by a team of professional analysts with varied experience in industry, banking and FIs.

CARE’s Rating Committee Members include*:

Mr Y. H. Malegam (Chairman)

Y. H. Malegam, Chairman of Rating Committee is a former Managing Partner of S.B. Billimoria & Co, C.A. and former Co-chairman of Deloitte, Haskins & Sells C.A. He is a member – Central Board of Directors of Reserve Bank of India. He is also on the Board of First Source Solutions Limited, The Clearing Corporation of India, NSE, Siemens Limited, Western India Plywood Limited, Clariant Chemicals (India) Ltd and Member of the Committee of Indo German Chamber of Commerce.

Mr. H. R. Khan

Harun Rashid Khan commonly known as H. R. Khan was one of the Deputy Governors of Reserve Bank of India. He had joined Reserve Bank in 1978 after his Masters in Political Science from Utkal University, Bhubaneswar and Masters in Philosophy from the School of International Studies, Jawaharlal Nehru University, New Delhi. He was appointed as Deputy Governor in July 2011. Mr. Khan has also served as an Executive Director of NABARD and has notable contributions to Indian banking system especially in the field of rural credit, external investment and exchange control, financial inclusion and internal debt management.

Mr V. Leeladhar

V. Leeladhar, former Deputy Governor, RBI, and Chairman of Indian Banks Association (IBA). Former member of the Board of Directors for Institute of Banking and Finance, NABARD, National Housing Bank, New India Assurance Company Limited, General Insurance Corporation of India, Export Credit Guarantee Corporation of India Limited, Agriculture Finance Corporation Limited, Discount and Finance House of India Limited and SEBI. He is a member of the Board of Directors of Tata Global Beverages Limited.

Mr V.K. Chopra

V.K. Chopra, former whole time member of SEBI and chairman and managing director of Corporation Bank and Small Industries Development Bank of India. He was also the Executive Director of Oriental Bank of Commerce. He is a member of the board of directors of Jaiprakash Associates Ltd., Havells India Ltd., Future Retail Ltd., Rolta India Ltd., Bhartiya International Ltd., PNB MetLife India Insurance Co. Ltd., Responsive Industries Ltd., Religare Invesco Asset Management Co. Ltd., Reliance Capital Pension Fund Ltd., India Infoline Finance Co. Ltd etc.

Mr. Rajesh Mokashi

Rajesh Mokashi is the Managing Director and Chief Executive Officer of CARE Ratings. He holds a Bachelor's degree in Mechanical Engineering from VJTI, Mumbai and a Master of Management Studies degree from University of Bombay. He is a qualified Chartered Financial Analyst and has also cleared Level III of the CFA Program conducted by the CFA Institute, USA.. He has more than 30 years of experience in finance, commerce and credit risk sectors. He has been associated with OTIS Elevators Company (India) Limited, DSP Financial Consultants Limited and Kotak Mahindra Finance Limited in the past. He is on Board of Directors with CARE Kalypto Risk Technologies and Advisory Services Pvt. Ltd.He is also Member-Empanellment Committee of NISM.

* Specific delegation of powers also provide for a committee of senior executives of CARE to decide some of the ratings/gradings.

Got a Question?

Call Us on +91  22 67543456